I’m Gonna Pop Some Tags a.k.a. Small Goodwill Haul

Goodwill

I’ve always been jealous of the people who find super cool, inexpensive pieces from thrift stores when, try as I might, I’d never had any luck thrifting.  But that all changed when the three other girls on my college’s magazine staff invited me to collaborate (play photographer) with them on a spread about thrift stores.  I spent literally all day this past Saturday with my new friends Yngrid, Sabira and Ashley, bouncing between boutiques and thrift shops.

I had zero luck in the first few shops we went to but ended up striking thrift gold in a Goodwill on 17-92.  I ended up purchasing a beaded flutter sleeve Express top (which I actually own in a different color I probably paid way too much for), a cream colored felt beret and a little red book entitled Simple Feng Shui.

IMG_1018

What do you think of my haul?  Do you shop at Goodwill (or any other thrift stores)?

XOXO, T

2 thoughts on “I’m Gonna Pop Some Tags a.k.a. Small Goodwill Haul

Leave a Reply

