First Impression Friday Saturday: Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons!

IMG_2390
Benefit They’re Real (left) vs. bare lashes (right).

Today’s FIF is on the Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons duo I received as my “free” Sephora Beauty Insider birthday gift, which contains sample sizes of Benefit’s They’re Real mascara and Watt’s Up luminizer.  The first image shows the difference They’re Real mascara makes compared to my bare lashes, while the second image (hopefully) shows off my Watt’s Up-highlighted cheekbone.

I’ve wanted to try They’re Real for what feels like forever, and it certainly doesn’t disappoint in terms of volume (my primary concern). The thickness of the  formula, however, clumped and kind of weighed down my lashes, although this could likely be avoided by curling them beforehand.

Watt’s Up provides a super natural highlight on my skintone.  It’s kind of a golden champagne with the perfect about of dewiness minus any obnoxious shimmer.

IMG_2392

What do you think of these products on me?

Have you tried either Benefit’s They’re Real or Watts Up?

 

XOXO, T

2 thoughts on “First Impression Friday Saturday: Benefit Real Birthday Turn-Ons!

Leave a Reply

