Children With Hair Loss and My New ‘Do

 

I’ve had long hair pretty much my entire life, but I recently cut it all (okay, somewhere around 9 1/2 inches) off to donate to the nonprofit organization Children With Hair Loss.  Unlike the better known Locks of Love, CWHL gives human hair wigs to sick children at no cost to their families.  I first heard about this organization when actress and all around cool girl Shailene Woodley donated her hair for her role as Hazel Grace Lancaster in the film adaptation of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars (easily one of my favorite books ever), which I absolutely cannot wait to see.

 

I might be having a quarter-life crisis (I turn 25 on May 19th), but now seemed like the perfect time for a pretty drastic change.  Since I’d abstained from coloring my hair for years leading up to this cut, my stylist Liana and I decided to go a little crazy.  You already know I’m a huge fan of purple, so we chose all-over auburn highlights with a couple of purple highlights hidden under my top layer of hair.  I’m not sure if purple hair can ever be called subtle, but it only shows in direct sunlight and from certain angles.

 

IMG_3279

What do you think of my new hair?  Would you ever consider donating your hair to Children With Hair Loss?
Please let me know in the comment section below.

Don’t forget to be awesome.
XOXO, T

One thought on “Children With Hair Loss and My New ‘Do

  1. I’m very proud of you; I wasn’t easy abstaining from using chemicals on your hair (no fun highlights!) and what a beautiful gesture. Now you’re short haired and it looks so sassy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

