Good Reads Tag

I’ve been using Good Reads for a while now, mostly to find interesting quotes, but also to keep track of my progress through my ever-growing personal library.

goodreads

I’m not sure where this little five question tag originated, but I stole it from beauty and lifestyle blog Smoking Peaches, and I thought it would be fun to share with all of you:

1. What was the last book you marked as read?
Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

2. What are you currently reading?
American Gods by Neil Gaiman

3. What was the last book you marked as to-read?
The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald

4. What do you plan to read next?
Unfortunately, I’ve never been much of a planner, so I have no idea what I’ll read next.  (Do you have any recommendations?)

5. Do you use the star rating system?
Most of the time, yes.  However, (like Smoking Peaches) I do wish they’d change it to a 10- instead of 5-star rating system or at least allow half stars.  I’m hesitant to give out perfect scores more than very occasionally, but there would be more of a distinction between 8/ or 9/10 than there exists between 4/5 vs. 5/5.

6. Are you doing a 2014 reading challenge?
I have it set to 10 books, which isn’t as high as I’d like it to be, but I’m off to a pretty slow start this year (having finished only two books) and don’t want to overwhelm myself.

7. Do you have a wish list?
Of books?  Not really; I download (free) Kindle book samples from Amazon and use those to keep track of what I might be interested in.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?
Please see my answer to the fourth question.

9. Who are your favourite authors?
John Green, John Irving, and Chuck Palahniuk are the ones I keep reading more from.  (I would include Frank Warren, but he’s less of a writer than a compiler, no?)

10. Have you joined any groups?
On Good Reads?  I honestly had no idea these existed.

I tag Christina from Life Being Girly as well as all of you. If you do this tag, please link to your post in the comments section.

XOXO, T

P.S. Please do leave me recommendations of what I should read next.

2 thoughts on “Good Reads Tag

    • Thanks for your comment, Stephanie. I haven’t quite gotten into the how to be a successful businesswoman genre, but I’m sure I’ll get around to reading #Girlboss at some point. And I’ve never heard of Quiet before, but I think I will shell out the $2.99 Kindle price to give it a go, as I’m a moderate introvert myself. ;]

      Like

Leave a Reply

