Autumn-Winter ’14 Loves and One Let Down

Loves

Ulta Twisted Volume  Mascara
The wand sports a dial numbered 1-4 which can be twisted according to desired voluminousness.  (I generally keep mine at 3.)

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hr Wear Eyeshadow in 03 Champagne Toast
I’ve been loving this chubby pencil blended into the center of the lid with a bit of lengthening mascara for a really pared down daytime look.

NYC Cheek Glow Powder Blush in 651 Riverside Rose
This sheer but buildable tawny shade, which has been touted as a dupe of Benefit Dallas, lives somewhere between blush and bronzer.  Whether just a dab on apples or swept upward under cheekbones, Riverside Rose provides a beautifully warm “no makeup” cheek color.

NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu
Butter Glosses smell like cupcakes and last reasonably well by lipgloss standards. I have several shades, but Tiramisu is my favorite (so far.) It’s the ideal nude gloss, sheer enough to work with a variety of lip colors and, I imagine, skin tones.

Bath & Body Works Pumpkin Caramel Latte candle
I like sweet, foodie scents all the time but especially during the cooler months. This smells more like a frappuccino than actual pumpkin, so I’m still loving it into December.

The Vampire Diaries
This isn’t the first time I’ve mentioned TVD On L&L, but season 6 is on Netflix and oh my damn.  I couldn’t even handle that ending.

American Horror Story: Coven
I couldn’t really get into any of the other seasons, but I blew through Coven on Netflix and am craving more.  I’m obsessed with Emma Roberts as the ultimate betchy witch (wetch?) Madison Montgomery and sweet but dangerous Kyle, the ultimate fixer upper.  Also, can we please talk about Angela Basset’s skin/general gorgeousness?IMG_3194

IMG_3196

Let Down

Milani Eye Tech Perfection Liquid Liner
I had high hopes for this eyeliner, which is one of those ergonomically curved ones that supposedly makes application easy for beginners. The awkward curved shape resulted in just as messy a line as standard pen liners, if not more so. I guess I need to accept that I’m just not cut out for liquid eyeliner.

What do you think of my loves and let Down?
What have you been loving lately?
(Please answer in comments or link to your favorites post.)

XOXO, T

One thought on “Autumn-Winter ’14 Loves and One Let Down

Leave a Reply

