FIF: A Trio of Milani Products

Today’s First Impression Friday is on three of Milani’s newest products:

IMG_3621

Milani Fierce Foil Eyeshine in 03 Florence
This went on looking really pretty–so pretty that I was willing to overlook the weird sticky formula.  I was ready to fall in love with this and sing its praises from the rooftops, until I noticed the glitter bomb of fallout down to my cheeks. (Can I even call this fallout?  More like grease-out thanks to its “ground-breaking gloss technology.”)

Milani Powder Blush in 01 Romantic Rose
This blush is really pigmented, if a bit powdery.  I love this shade, kind of a pinky nude.

Milani Color Statement Lipstick in 61 Matte Naked
I love the idea od this mauvey nude shade, but it gave me straight up corpse lips. Like if I were playing a dead teenage hooker on SVU (which would be kind of amazing.)  That said, the formula is beautiful.  I def need to try a couple of the other, more normal shades in this line.  Matte Naked might work for you if you’re very fair and into the whole 90’s grunge revival thing.

IMG_3614
Can you see that crazy oily glitter explosion?
Have you tried any of these products?  What do you think of them, or Milani Cosmetics in general?

XOXO, T

Leave a Reply

