Petit Vour Subscription Box Review

I’ve been wanting to try a beauty subscription box for ages, but none of the popular mainstream boxes seem to be able to ensure the delivery of only cruelty free products.  So I did a bit of research, which lead me to Petit Vour, a vegan beauty box.  June’s theme was Bright Eyed & Fresh Faced, which translated to mostly skincare products and an eyeliner.

IMG_3843

FiOR Minerals Organic Eyeliner in Mystic
I was most excited to try the one makeup item in my box, and I had high hopes that its organic, really ingredient conscious formula would wear well on my sensitive, often watery eyes.  This color appears black in the pencil but applies quite sheer, really almost grey.

Jacq’s Organics Green Smoothie Scrub & Mask
I used to be really into mud/clay type masks, namely the Proactiv Refining Mask, but I’ve stopped using them in recent years, as my skin has become more normal and less oily/acne prone.  Hovever, I decided to give it a go anyway.  It did seem to have a slight calming effect on the couple small pimples I had at the time but left the majority of my face too dry and itchy.

Meow Meow Tweet Spot Serum
I tried this serum during an acne flare up but was disappointed to find that it had no effect on healing time, but at least it didn’t irritate my skin or worsen existing zits.

100% Pure Facial Cleansing Brush
The super soft bristles of this brush make it gentleenough to use on my sensitive skin.  I’ve been using this with my everyday cleanser about one or two times a week and have been loving the light manual exfoliation.

IMG_3845

What do you think of these products?  Have you used Petit Vour or any other subscription beauty services?

XO, T

Leave a Reply

