Summer ’15 Loves & Let Downs

It’s still hot enough down here that I’m pretending this post isn’t extremely late:

IMG_5014
Please excuse my dirty Complexion Sponge; it’s extremely well loved.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
When dampened, this sponge gives my foundation and concealer the absolute most seamless, natural looking finish I’ve ever been able to achieve.  I prefer to use it in kind of a sweeping motion, rather than the beauty guru bouncing method which looks nice on camera and with professional lighting but in real life is a bit too high coverage for my taste.

Origins Stay Tuned Balancing Face Makeup
This is a light-medium coverage foundation, and I’ve been loving it really sheered out with the Real Techniques Sponge. This foundation doesn’t contain any SPF, which I prefer for evening wear.

Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara
This is obvi more money than I usually shell out for mascara, but it’s actually kind of worth it.  One coat is defining and a bit lengthening, although it can be built up for more drama without getting clumpy/spider-y.  The formula is long-wearing but not waterproof, which means it lasts on my watery eyes but is easy to remove at the end of the day.

It Vitality Lip Flush in Je Ne Sais Quoi
This goes on like a sheer balm but quickly develops into a gorgeous, subtly mauve-y light pink flush, which is supposedly unique depending on everyone’s ph balance or body temp or something (idk, science.) This is like the real deal “my lips but better” shade.

IMG_5017Best Fiends
This strategy game consists of connecting like colored tiles to kill evil slugs, which sounds ridiculous but has kind of turned me into a crackhead.  (I’ve been stuck on level 107 for like three days.)

30 Rock
I was never an OG fan of this show, but I went back and (re)watched the entire series on Netflix.  I don’t know what to say except that it’s laugh out loud hysterical and Liz Lemon might be my spirit animal.

Jurassic World
I actually didn’t even want to see this, but I’m glad I let my mom talk me into going. Apart from Chris Pratt’s absurd level of attractiveness, it had a pretty decent plot and I got really emotionally attached to those velociraptors. (They’re like puppies, ok?)

Let Down:

America’s Got Talent
I’ve been a pretty big fan of AGT in past seasons, but the results didn’t make any sense this year.  The final acts should’ve 100% been Piff the magic dragon, Siro A, and the Professional Regurgitator.  How Paul the (obvious mouth-moving) ventriloquist won is beyond me.

What do you think of my summer loves and let down?
What things have you been loving lately?

XO, T

One thought on “Summer ’15 Loves & Let Downs

Leave a Reply

