Autumn ’15 Loves

IMG_5084

Murad Acne Treatment Concealer in Light
I’ve recently become a convert to Lisa Eldridge pinpoint concealing, and this full coverage stick concealer is perfect for disguising zits with a teeny brush.  (I like the Sonia Kashuk No. 31 Pointed Pencil Brush.)  The formula consists of 2% salicylic acid, so it actually helps to diminish active breakouts but def doesn’t belong anywhere near eyes or dry skin.

Milani Powder Blush in Romantic Rose
This brown based pink provides the perfect subtle flush, especially now that my summer tan has faded.  It’s neutral enough to compliment pretty much any eye or lip look and is especially lovely with the 90s browns and mauves I’ve been super into lately.  Speaking of 90s browns:

Milani Power Lip in Creamy Cafe
You already know how I feel about this formula, and this brown-y nude shade has been my go to lip with anything from a smokey eye to “no makeup” makeup.

TheBalm Stainiac in Beauty Queen
This berry liquid stain is a great alternative to Benetint–which isn’t actually cruelty free.  My favorite way to use this is to apply a few dots onto the center of lips and then kind of pat it into the rest of my lips with my fingers (quickly, before it dries.)

Burt’s Bees Pumpkin Spice Moisturizing Lip Balm
I know pumpkin spice everything is very basic betch, but that doesn’t keep me from loving all of it.  As its name implies, this balm imparts plenty of moisture, and it’s a nice departure from my go to Burt’s Bees Pomegranate.

e.l.f. Cream Eyeliner
Since Halloween, I’ve fallen back in love with this liner, especially in the shades Coffee and Midnight (navy.)  Using a bent eyeliner brush, I’ve pretty much mastered the whole winged liner thing.  For a long-lasting smokey look, I like to go over the liner with a coordinating eyeshadow.

IMG_5082

Brahmin crossbody
This gorg pink croc embossed bag is actually a lender from my mother’s ever-chic wardrobe.  (Hi, Mom!)  There’s something so liberating about switching from a small purse to a giant one that can hold everything with room to spare.  Because I really need to carry a magazine, a full face of makeup, and a pair each of sun- and eyeglasses.

The Voice
This show consistently has the best coaches, guests, and talent of any of the singing competition shows (1000x better than AGT.)  Gwen Stefani is my queen, and my favorite contestants this season have been Zach, Emily Ann, Maddie, and Amy.

What do you think of my Autumn ’15 Loves?
Please let me know in the comments what you’ve been loving the past few months.

XO, T

One thought on “Autumn ’15 Loves

Leave a Reply

